Apps on my Phone

Standard

I have Facebook , Twitter, Word Warp, Pinterest, Patagonia, etc. all on my phone. I really use my social media apps the most. The other apps I use are just when I really remember to play them. I don’t like to pay for apps. I don’t think it is really worth it. All my apps are free and I am doing just fine. If I saw great benefits for upgrading to the paid app then I might pay one dollar. That is my max.I wouldn’t feel right paying more for something I will eventually grow tired of. 

Apps also help me to be thrifty. Scoutmob and GasBuddy show you where great deals on dining, shopping and gas are. They send you alerts and allow you to download coupons right then and there. These are positive apps that have not really made me addicted to my phone, but helped me save!

I have recommended snapchat to my friends. It is a fun app where you can take a picture of your self and send it to friends. The catch is that the picture only lasts for ten seconds and then goes away forever. Fun right? 

An app I was told to get was Temple Run. I loved it when I got it, but by the time I got it a lot of people had already beaten the game. It was hard for people to get excited when I was talking about the app to them, because my milestones where small pennies compared to theirs’. 

 

Leave a comment